• Facebook
 Endorsements | Julie Holmer by Plano Leaders and Community Members 

Plano Firefighters Association 


Former Mayor & State Senator Florence Shapiro 

Former Mayor Pat Evans 

Former Mayor Phil Dyer 


Former Plano City Council member David Downs and Julie Holmer 

"I'd like to take a moment and speak to something very important to me and extraordinarily important to our City. There is a Run-Off Election coming up on June 5th with early voting starting May 24th.
I cannot advocate strongly enough for Julie Holmer for City Council Pl, 7
I've never met anyone with a bigger heart for this City and a desire to improve the lives of every citizen in it.
She's worked tirelessly...TIRELESSLY...on many campaigns including mine. She's engaged in more ways than I can count and is interested in all aspects of what makes our city great, not the sound bite issue of the day, week or month.
I'll admit I do not know her opponent beyond the fact he has ZERO experience volunteering or being actively involved in the City. Unfortunately, Julie has been inappropriately maligned and labeled by those who wish to turn our service-oriented non-partisan City elections into a partisan slugfest. She doesn't need to turn to outsiders to build a reputation, instead, she can turn to the thousands of individuals in this City she has inspired, supported, and debated with an open mind.
She has the endorsement of the Texas Realtors Association and the Plano Firefighters Association and a LONG list of the many servant leaders who came before her and helped make this City the great place it is today.
Please, please take a few moments out of your day next week, swing by a nearby voting center, and cast your vote for Julie Holmer. If you knew her the way I do, you'd feel better about the future of the city the moment you submitted your ballot....I know I will.
Please feel free to share this on your page or with your friends."​ David Downs 
Angela and Pat Miner 
Former City Council Members 

"Julie is Plano proud through her community service on many nonprofit and committee boards, while also graduating from Leadership Plano, as well as the Citizens Police and Fire Academies.


Her extensive community service

and small business owner perspective proves she is a qualified candidate for Plano City Council.- Place 7."

Please Join us in supporting her campaign.

Personal Endorsement by
Rick Grady Plano City Council, Pl. 3

Over my lifetime I worked with and sat on many corporate boards. When we hired an agency to find us another director, we required them to seek the brightest and smartest individual who knew our industry.


The list of qualifications was specific but could be summed up in one thing. This was not a position for an amateur. There was no time to teach someone who knew nothing what they didn’t know. The position was not entry level because this “train” doesn’t stop. As it races through the station the person needs to grab the handrail and swing on board without causing the train to loose speed.

As I have often used education as an example, the City Council is the doctorate level, boards and commissions are the master’s level, and working in the community with non-profits learning and serving the needs of our citizens is the undergraduate level.

The voters are now the “hiring agency.” There are only two candidates who have completed both the “Baccalaureate and Masters level work.”


I urge you to select Kayci Prince and Julie Holmer as the next City Council members.

Rick Grady 

Plano Firefighters Association 
Dallas Firefighters Association
Honorable Florence Shapiro, Former Mayor of Plano and
Texas State Senator
Honorable Pat Evans - Former Mayor of Plano
Honorable Phil Dyer - Former Mayor of Plano
Rick Grady - Current Plano Council Member
Jean Callison - Former Plano Council Member
Andre Davidson - Former Plano Council Member
David Downs - Former Plano Council Member
Pat Gallagher - Former Plano Council Member
Angela Miner - Former Plano Council Member
Pat Miner - Former Plano Council Member
Phyllis Cole - Former Collin County Commissioner
Missy Bender - Former PISD Trustee
Judy Drotman - Former PISD Trustee
Carrolyn Moebius - Former PISD Trustee
(Ret. Plano Parks & Rec Director) Amy Fortenberry
(Ret. Dep City Manager) Jim Parish
(Ret. Dep City Manager) LaShon Ross
(Ret. Dep City Manager) Frank Turner
Margaret Dyer- Wife of Former Mayor Of Plano 
Dr. M. Tariq President AUPAC
Chris Downs​
Dave and Mary Beth King
Beth Webb
Jeff Beckley
Juliette Collin
Brittney & Tanner Muns
Jenna Muns
H. Shaheen Salam
Gerald Brooks
Lorie Burch
Tom Cao
Glenn Callison
Susan Plonka
Laura & Alex Johnson
Jean & Steve Brown
Marilyn Brooks
Bobby & Phyllis Ray
Karen Voelker
Sara Akers
David Evans
Carole Greisdorf
Shannon Modlin
Lawrence Mann
Jean & Steve Brown
Steve Lavine
Warren & Audre Casteel
Jennifer & Luke Shertzer
Jim McDade
Judy Jackson
Marshall Jackson
Mitchell Jackson
Mark Phariss
James Thomas
Michael Thomas
Jan & Ean Sullivan
Eileen Horany
Bill Howard
Morris Garcia
Jennifer Abernathy
Saadia Ahmed
Homa Ahmed
Zulfi Ahmed
Lisa Alvarez
Rosalyn Asplund
Denny Beran
Ann & Brad Boles
Kelly Boone
Heather Broughton
Kris Campanaro
Jesse Casto
Ron Bultongez
Mimi Conner
John & DJ Crossley
Laura Dapkus
Melissa Derks
Wendy Dorsey
Janet Dowell
Patricia Elliott
Mike Emmons
Kelly Ferguson
Craig Feronti
Brayden Fisch
Lesa Frawley
Fred and Sharon Frawley
Colleen Galles
Mike & Lisa Gill
Fern Gimenez
Amanda & Bill Glass
Jenny Goddard
Katherine Goodwin
Ryan Goodwyn
Neil Gould
Ann Grannan
Jared Hagood
Tony Han
Mollie & John Hancock
Terri Hartsell
Melanie Hill Anderson
Courtney Hitt
Rich & Francille Holmer
Sakina Hussain
Mary Jacobs
Hava Johnston
Laura Jones
Suzy Jones
Laura Jones
Kimberly Kantor
Shannen Kelley
Cynthia King-Ryne
Kaci Lahpor
Claudia Loffler
Debra Lynn
Margie Lynch
Glenn & Stephanie Malicki
Diane Marshall
Jill Martinez
Amanda Massengale
Jeremy Matthews
Curtis Gittinger
Leslie McKinney
Eralyn McLarty
Dana Miller
Vinny Minchillo
Shannon Modlin
Kelly Cole Moreno
Diane Mueller
Krishna & Kalpana Murthy
Amy Nelson
Gavin Nicholson
Prakash Parameswaran
Vickie Parker
Craig Perry
Jeff & Cathy Quiggle
Deborah Ramsey
David Rankin
Mary Reder
Andrew Reitz
Judy Reitz
Laura Retta
Molly Rhodes
Joseph Rhodes
Catherine & Scott Riggle
Darrell Rodenbaugh
Carlos Rodriguez-Cruz y Celis
Scott Saige
Isabel A Segovia
Krithika Shankar
Gary Sharpsteen
Jennifer Snailum
Michelle Solis
Christine Sorenson
Julia Stafford
Jenni & Jeff Steele
Kara Sutton
Owen Urech
Tom Venner
Ken Wesley
Christopher Wilson
Taylor Wilson
James Wilson
Kathy Wilson
Christopher Wilson
Michelle Wright
Sreedhar Yedavalli
David Faidley
Jerry Teffeteller
Kyle & Wendy Faegre
Carrie Weaver
Vincent Vullo
Paul Agruso
Meryl & Paul Evans
Becky Fuller
Doug Allgood
Jeanine Alpert
Andrew Smith
Lynn Wolfe-Gienger
Dominique Guerin
Wendy Wittenbrook
Cara Prentice
Roy W Peyton
Hilton & Laurie Kong 
Gerald Brooks 


Plano Firefighters


PLANO FIREFIGHTERS. PROUDLY ENDORSE. KAYCI PRINCE. AND. JULIE HOLMER. IN THE JUNE 5TH RUNOFF. PLEASE SUPPORT PLANO FIREFIGHTERS. VOTE HOLMER & PRINCE. KAYCI PRINCE. Plano City Council, Place 4. JULIE HOLMER. Plano City Council, Place 7. In our line of work, seconds can separate life and death. We cannot afford to be slowed down by traffic.